WIDC Feature Film Award (FFA)

Women in the Director's Chair
Submission Deadline:
July 8, 2024
Start Date:
End Date:
About the Opportunity
Supported by leading Canadian screen industry organizations, CWWA administers an annual national award valued at approximately $250,000 in-kind towards a first or second, scripted fiction feature film project directed by a Canadian woman or gender diverse individual, anywhere in Canada. While the Award focuses on the director, the WIDC Feature Film Award cohort also includes the writer and producer team who will be offered a tailored mentorship, as applicable and mutually agreeable. Application Deadline: Early Open for Submissions: May 8, 2024 (for WIDC alumni) General Open for Submissions: June 7, 2024 Deadline: July 8, 2024
© Craft Council of NL - 2024